Derek Muller, Creator of Veritasium
Questlove, Musician, DJ, Producer, Journalist

Special Guests

Cara Santa Maria, Science communicator; Creator and Host, Talk Nerdy with Cara Santa Maria
Jon Batiste, House Band


Dr. Tyler DeWitt, YouTube Host “Science with Tyler DeWitt”

Taylor Richardson, Aspiring Astronaut;  with Kavya Kopparapu, Founder/CEO, GirlsComputingLeague

Andrea Beaty, Children's Author of Rosie Revere, Engineer, and Ada Twist, Scientist

Jeane Wong, CEO/Founder, The League of Extraordinary Scientists & Engineers

Dr. Jonathan Foley, Executive Director, California Academy of Sciences

Dr. Caroline Solomon, Professor of Biology, Gallaudet University

Science TEENS - Chris F.,Sophia S., Emily R, Sam R., Brooke H.

Questlove Gomez, Musician, DJ, Producer, Journalist

Megan Smith, Former U.S. Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Jessica Ware, Associate Professor of Evolutionary Biology, Rutgers University Newark

Dr. Meghan Duffy, Associate Professor, Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, University of Michigan

Kellan E. Baker, Doctoral Student in Health Services Research and Policy, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

Dorothy Jones-Davis, Neuroscientist and Executive Director, Nation of Makers

Shawn Otto, Author of The War on Science & Co-Founder and Producer of US Presidential Science Debates

Dr. Mary Jo Ondrechen, Professor of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Northeastern University; 2011-2013 Chair of the Board of Directors, American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES); Member of Mohawk Nation

Robin W. Kimmerer, Distinguished Teaching Professor and Director, Center for Native Peoples and the Environment, SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry

Lydia Villa-Komaroff, Ph.D. Founding Member, Society for the Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)

Dr. Nancy Roman, Chief of NASA's Astronomy and Relativity Programs

Georges C. Benjamin, MD, Executive Director of the American Public Health Association

Gloria Tavera, MD/PhD Candidate and President of the Board, Universities Allied for Essential Medicines, North America

Erich Jarvis, Professor of Neurogenetics of Language, The Rockefeller University, NY; Investigator, The Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Manu Prakash, Assistant Professor, Stanford University; Senior Fellow, Center for Innovation in Global Health; Chan Zuckerberg Biohub Investigator, San Francisco

Glinda Cooper, Director of Science and Research, Innocence Project

Roger Johnson, President, National Farmers Union

Dee Lawrence, Founder of Cool Effect

Sheril Kirshenbaum, Executive Director of ScienceDebate

Jane Hirshfield, Chancellor, Academy of American Poets

Dr. Timothy Ingalsbee, Executive Director, Firefighters United for Safety, Ethics, and Ecology (FUSEE)

Bill Nye, CEO of The Planetary Society and Host of "Bill Nye Saves the World"

Mustafa Santiago Ali, Senior Vice President of Climate, Environmental Justice and Community Revitalization, Hip Hop Caucus

Denis Hayes, President, Bullitt Foundation; Coordinator of the first Earth Day

Maya Lin, Artist, Environmentalist, Founder and President of "What Is Missing?" Foundation

Lawrence Benenson, Charitarian

Thomas Lovejoy, University Professor, George Mason University

Dr. Mona Hanna-Attisha, Pediatrician, Michigan State University

Mari Copeny, aka Little Miss Flint

Dan Abrams, Global Director of Earth Day

Albert Yu-Min Lin,  Co-Founder and Chief Science Officer, Planet3

Christy Goldfuss, Vice President, Energy and Environmental Policy, Center for American Progress

Jamie Rappaport Clark, President & CEO, Defenders of Wildlife

Leland Melvin, Astronaut and S.T.E.A.M. Explorer

Sam Droege, Biologist

Julia Olson, Executive Director & Chief Legal Counsel, Our Children’s Trust

Dr. Michael Mann, Distinguished Professor and Director of the Earth System Science Center at Penn State

James Balog, Founder, Extreme Ice Survey and Earth Vision Institute

Mark Tercek, President and CEO, The Nature Conservancy

Dr. Heidi Cullen, Chief Scientist, Climate Central

Dr. Brooke Bateman, Director of Climate Watch, National Audubon Society, Science Division

Rachel Kyte, CEO and Special Representative to the UN Secretary-General for Sustainable Energy for All

Dr. Joseph J. Romm, Founding Editor,

Jigar Shah, Co-Founder and President, Generate Capital

Anousheh Ansari, CEO and Co-Founder, Prodea Systems

Rush Holt, CEO, American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Kathleen Rogers, President, Earth Day Network

Christiana Figueres, Mission2020 Convener